Wrekin Golf Club Seniors Section

Wrekin Golf Club has an extremely active Seniors Section. It started life in 1982 as “The Vets”.
Those over 60 are most welcome, there are now upward of 100 members.
 
The section usually plays on Monday & Thursdays mornings with Medal and Stableford competitions played over 15 holes,
playing holes 1 to 14 and the 18th. Members start with a handicap of 5/6 of their club handicap.
 
    
Latest Seniors News (click on Coloured items for more details if available)  
Seniors OPEN 2017 - Rescheduled Thursday 17th August - Click here for details  
Don Woolford Cup and Medal - Mon 26/06/17 -  Click here Cup Results   and here Medal Results  
Parton Jamieson Overall Winner - Bill France 163 Congratulations Bill - Click here for details  
Parton Jamieson Rd 6 of 6  - Mon 19/06/17 -  Click here for Results    
Match v Perton GC Thu 15th June Home, -  Won 5 - 3 - See stats in Righthand Column   
18 Hole Medal Mon 12th May - Click here for Results    
Match v Church Stretton GC Thu 1st June Home, -  Won 6 - 2 - See stats in Righthand Column  
Match v Shrewsbury GC Thu 25th May Home, -  Won 5 - 3 - See stats in Righthand Column   
Parton Jamieson Rd 5 of 6  - Mon 22/05/17 -  Click here for Results    
Match v Market Drayton GC Thu 18th May Away, -  Lost 1 - 7 - See stats in Righthand Column  
Parton Jamieson Rd 4 of 6  - Mon 15/05/17 -  Click here for Results    
Parton Jamieson Rd 3 of 6  - Mon 08/05/17 -  Click here for Results    
18 Hole Medal Thurs 4th May - Click here for Results    
Match v Llanymynech GC Tues 2nd May Away, -  Lost 2.5 - 5.5 - See stats in Righthand Column  
Seniors Annual Knockout Competition 2017 - Click here for Prelim & 1st Round Draw  
Match v Worfield GC 27/04/16 Home - Lost 3.5 - 4.5 -  See stats in Righthand Column  

18 Hole Medal Thurs 20th Apr Click here for Results  

Please note Main Club Handicaps may have been adjusted

 
Smithies/Richards Pairs Plate Mon 24th April -  Click here to see Results  
Match v Bridgnorth GC Thurs 6th April Away, -  Won 5 - 3 - See stats in Righthand Column  
Parton Jamieson Rd 2 of 6  - Mon 10/04/17 -  Click here for Results    
Congratulations to Pete Murray, Hole in One on the 2nd in todays competition  
Parton Jamieson Rd 1 of 6  - Mon 3/04/17 -  Click here for Results    
Match v Shifnal GC 28/03/16 Away- Won 4.5 - 3.5 -  See stats in Righthand Column  
Match vArscottGC 23/03/16 Home - Won 5.5 - 2.5 -  See stats in Righthand Column  
Match v Shifnal Away Tue 28th Mar, Confirm Availabilty asap - View Team  
Calendar amended 19/3/17, Perton Matches and Ladies Albert Trophy dates  
Seniors Winter Stableford 12 - Monday 13/03/17 -  Click here for Results  
Match v Lilleshall Hall GC 09/03/16 Home - Won 4.5 - 3.5 -  See stats in Righthand Column  
Seniors Winter Stableford 11 - Monday 06/03/17 -  Click here for Results  
Seniors Winter Stableford 10 - Monday 20/02/17 -  Click here for Results  
Seniors Texas Scramble Shotgun - Thursday 16th Feb 2017 - Click here for Results  
Seniors Winter Stableford 9 - Monday 06/02/17 -  Click here for Results  
Seniors Winter Stableford 8 - Monday 23/01/17 -  Click here for Results  
Seniors Winter Stableford 7 - Monday 19/12/16 -  Click here for Results  

Seniors Chairman Derek Taylor, presents Club Treasurer Joe Oliver, with a donation of £2000 from the Section, towards the new Buggy Store.

 
See new Seniors Photo Gallery under Useful Links on the right  
   

Previous News Items can be viewed  in our Archive by clicking  here

To publish information on this page please email davepegge@hotmail.com